July and August Favorites Forgot to Mentions!

Hello everyone and welcome back to Nerdy Shique Universe! I was supposed to do the “What’s In My Bag?” post but then realized I had a few forgot to mentions in my July and August Favorites! I was watching a few favorites videos for August and did a face palm without realizing it! Here here they are!

 

Steela Lip Glaze in Pink Lemonade: The face palm happened when one of the video faves mentioned a Steela lipstick that was their fave and realized I forgot to mention this and that is the Steela Lip Glaze in Pink Lemonade! I ended up getting this as a free sample, well free item, during a run at Ulta during the summer and since I spent over $30 I got a few free samples and the lady was nice enough to give me this since it would go well with me! I like the packaging the most since it’s a tube with the brush and you have to turn the dial to get the product into the brush and just paint it on! I do like how it’s lightweight and doesn’t feel goopy and not messy unless you don’t get too much of it. I have to warn you that you may get a lot so just get a little at the base of the brush and it’s good enough for a few applications before another turn of the dial for more product! I do love the Pink Lemonade one because it smells and tastes like pink lemonade and that is why I wanted to get more of these lip glazes and also put it in my make up bag in case I want to wear that instead of whatever lip product I’m wearing at the time! Definitely love this!

 

Favorite Cosplay Part: trenchcoat with the thunder wave symbols from .hack! Yes, this was my fave part of the entire costume! Even though I did like the scarf since it’s comfortable and not heavy but this coat was a nice find at the thrift store! I did find other coats that did fit but this one was perfect since the sleeves don’t go all the way down which helped in rolling them up to show the arm bands that were painted on my arms and of course can’t forget the patches for the Thunder Wave symbol that my dad made. I may use this whenever it really gets cold here in Florida in January since it gets pretty warm despite it being a bit lightweight in how it’s made. I can’t stop looking at the patches in my closet since they were really well made and I did put a good use to my chain that I got at Hot Topic since this version is based on my Soul Eater variation, which what happens if he picks up a copy of The World and made a character for himself! Basically, I placed the chain up in one of the shoulder holsters and placed the lanyards with his name and health and ability bars as a nice touch to the costume! I do have a suit jacket with the patches as well but didn’t do the masquerade which sucked, I may use it for a different masquerade!

 

Favorite Food: Spikoky’s Crunchy Cookie Butter! I think I spelled the name right but this is something I was curious since my first visit to Trader Joe’s and I found the crunchy version the last time I went! This cookie butter tastes amazing! It feels like you’re eating cookie batter with the cookie crumbs spilled into it and it is awesome on toast! Even though the cashier said it tastes good on waffles but this was my Nutilla substitute until I ran out! If you find this, try it out! I may try the almond butter next!

 

Favorite Snack: Free Pea Snacks and Choco Pies! Two favorite snacks include the Free Pea Snacks from Trader Joe’s and the Choco Pies I found at the Asian market I tend to go to. The Free Pea snacks were addicting! They taste so good and better than chips and those Frank’s Hot Fries since they aren’t spicy, they have the salt that almost reminds me of sea salt, these are amazing and should try them out! I do hear that there’s a Japanese counterpart of these but they have MSG on them, if you don’t like the MSG then get the ones at Trader Joe’s and if you want to try the Japanese ones, you may find them as Saia or Saia Endou. The Choco Pies on the other hand are way different from the Meiji brand, which their version is more of a pastry crust and filled with chocolate and come unwrapped in a box but jumbled into one foil pack! With these, they are more individually wrapped and take on more of a moon pie and still have the marshmallow filling than just the plain old chocolate filling. I thought they were the pastry ones but when I saw them, they looked better and tasted better! Hoping the next time I go to the Asian market they still have them!

 

I think that’s all the forgot to mentioned stuff I remembered! Looking at it now, I don’t think I will do a What’s In My Bag post unless it’s a video, I may! I need to try out the video taping stuff for MythiCon first in case I want to do more videos unless you still want me to do a Word Press post! Well, til next time!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

