Ipsy and BoxyCharm Time: June 2015!

Hello Shiquers and welcome back to Nerdy Shique Universe! What time is it!? It’s Ipsy and Boxy Time! Today I finally got my paws on my Ipsy bag and BOxyCharm for June. What was weird though is that they were supposed to be in my mail box yesterday but the mail service person didn’t put it in my box, well the BoxyCharm since it did say “Out for Delivery” and the Ipsy stuff didn’t show up witht that either until today. Okay, when the ETA says something, it should be delivered on the date because I tend to get the stuff on the date that it’s expected to show up or earlier. Anyuway! Let’s see what I got!

Ipsy

This month’s Ipsy had a pretty interesting bag due to the theme “Swim Into Ipsy.” Some people in videos didn’t like it due to how plain it looked and how the material was like a swimsuit. I like the feeling of it and it reminds me of the same material of Gondras’ swim trunks with the black material and the letters are bubbly! I like it and it is very nice. Plus, it is the color of most swimsuits, which is black, heck even a good portion of my swimsuit now is black and not complaining. Not only liking the bag, the items this month were better and after seeing some videos I feel like I got the better bag yet again! How so?

Aurora Gel Polish in Four Alarm Fire! Finally a nail polish in my bag after months of not getting one! This month Ipsters get one out of a few different companies like Formula X, this company, Aurora, and a few others. I got the Aurora one and I got the color Five Alarm Fire! This is a gel polish and glad that they give these out since gel polishes and manicures are popular in the summer time and this would look nice on my nails. I bet it’s red or orange or redish orange. Glad to get this! I heard Formula X is a good company since Sephora does sell it and it’ expensive! Wouldn’t mind getting that one but this one seems to be good. Also there was an eyeliner by this brand but didn’t get it. I do have tons of eyeliners anyways!

SmashBox Cosmetics Foundation Primer! When I first saw my Glam Room I was skeptical when I found out that I was getting the SmashBox foundation primer and I was trying out the Rimmel Stay Matte one since so many people like that one a lot. I took a look to see if this was good for my skin type and made me happy to find out that it is! This primer is a hot item and I heard good things about this brand too and know that Ulta carries it as well. I almost got the starter kit when it was the 21 Days of Beauty but backed out because was afraid that some of the items would break me out. I am going to try this product out to see how it handles because I have been going for cheaper primers than my fave Ulta one and this one isn’t cheap full-size I know but it gives me something to try out from SmashBox! As you all know, loving to try new brands I don’t try out before.
Glamier Concelaer Brush! Yay! Got another brush in Ipsy! I have been a bit brush crazy lately, heck even got three sets this month, two from Amazon and one from Ipsy and that was the Crown Pro 504 set. I was so happy to find out that I was getting a concealer brush by a company called Glamier. I never heard of this brand like Luxi and Crown before I joined Ipsy and glad I did know about them since I did get a Crown brush a few months ago, a Luxi one so far, and now this brand. It feels soft and lightweight! I know this is pretty highend for a brand and hoping that Ipsy Me does have a deal with these guys cuz I am curious as a kitten when it comes to brushes now!
LaVanilla Labs Pure Vanilla Body Butter! Making me happier and happier with each product and glad to get another body butter in my bag! I got one by a company this time around called LaVanilla Laboratories and they are known for using vanilla in their products. I remembered how one of my fave subscriptions use their deodorant time-to-time it’s pretty up there, knowing that this may be too. To me this doesn’t smell like vanilla, it kind of reminds me of flowers with vanilla mixed. I will be using this on my knees and elbows since those dry out like crazy on me. Ipsy, you need to send me more samples of Body Butters, I love them!
Trestique Mini Shadow Pencil in Pink Pearl! My final item of June is the mini shadow pencil by Trestique! I think everyone has gotten this in their bags since I have watched videos where they all got it! There were many different colors that were sent because of how a lot of people got this thing, I did see a lot of people got the gold one the most since it is so neutral. The one I got is the pink one called Pink Pearl! Ipsy described it as a pink with a pearl finish and someone who got this in a video described it as a champagne pink. I will see how it goes because I never tried a shadow stick from anybody before, I know Rimmel has some good ones but I am glad I get to try something in a subscription bag to see how I feel.

BoxyCharm!

Okay, this month’s box was pretty much good and better than last month’s box. I called last month for both the Month of Meh! This one seemed to be better despite one item which I gave to my mom. Let’s see what I got!

Esslr Chlorpyll Mask! I gave this to my mom because I read how it was described which this is a mask made with plant extracts, seaweed extracts, and other minerals to help firm the skin and reduce fine lines. If you seen my interview videos and the pictures from last year’s interviews with the voice actors, you know or seen that I don’t look my age, which I am turning 30 in August! I hear from so many YouTubers that they started the anti-aging thing around their mid-twenties but I didn’t because I slowly evolved in make up until I only stopped at highlighting, which I don’t wear brozers nor lashes! As said, I don’t have lines, just dark circles that I cover with my CoverGirl invisible lift concealer and the usual acne spots and scars, rest of everything is just my usual clear complexion items, other than that I don’t rely on anti-aging make up at this stage in life so I gave it to my mom since she does have some lines due to her age. I did ask if she wanted it and she took it up. I know it will help her skin in the end.
Bella Pierre Kabuki Brush! Another item that all Charmers got was the kabuki brush by Bella Pierre. This is the third Item I believe that I got from these guys since I subscribed and it is a brush. I do like the feeling but it seems not as fluffy as the E. L. F. one I use to help get my foundation on but it does feel soft in the end. This is not helping the brush cravings because when I heard this I was uber happy to get another brush from Boxy. I am using the Mistura retretractable one from December for my powder and I am using the dual fiber crease brush time to time from February. I hope I get more brushes like this because I don’t have to pay for the highend prices like this by only receiving them this way!
Doucce Click Click Lipstick in Peach! This is the most interesting lipstick I ever received. It looks like a tube but you click the lipstick in and out like a pen, once clicked out you remove it naturally. There was no color name on this but it is a peach color. This was one of the three items that Charmers received among Sneak Peek 3, if you were lucky to get all three then good for you, but the other two items that would also be a possible receiving was a Cargo shadow single and an Oscar Blandi hair serum. I was glad not to get the Oscar Blandi serum because the hairspray I received in March or was it April, it smelled AWFUL! I wouldn’t want to imagine how the serum smells because I wouldn’t want it in my hair if it does smell bad. The Cargo shadow I would’ve love to try out since I did like the lip gloss I got in Ipsy from that company, escept it ran out too fast for a sample. At least I got the lipstick because I do tend to like trying out new lip products, especially higher end ones. Plus, perfect color for the summer since I kind of branched into peachy nudes due to the NYX Butter Glosses.
The Beauty’Crop Highlighter! Yay! Another highlighter in a beauty box! I was sad not to get the last highlighter that came in Ipsy but was happy to get the Blush stripes from Ofra in this box and now another highlighting cream! There are times when I don’t like using the creams but it is sometimes good to have an easy control when applying and easy blending. I have to be careful how I squeeze this like my NYX Gleam and the one I got in Ipsy from a company I forgot on the top of my head. I can’t wait to try this out since I never heard of the company before. Plus, the card says it’s oil-free which makes it better and has vitamins and antioxidants to help nourish the skin while adding a nice, healthy glow to it. Hae to see how it goes!
NCLA Nail Lacquer in Nectar! Anotherr NCLA item in my box! I guess I don’t feel bad for not getting the Cargo shadow since I do love getting nail polishes and this is a highend brand that comes in BoxyCharm and I do still have my Heart Attack polish from February and this time it is a summery color. It is called Nectar and it’s a peachy color! I don’t normally wear peach colors on my nails but it’s good to branch out a little. I still have the polish from last month waiting to be worn and can’t wait to see how this will look! Hey, maybe I could put Heart Attack on top of it, maybe it would look nice!

Well, that is it for this month’s items! I think this was better than last month’s items because they were Meh! This month on the other hand was better because I got two brushes, get to try out another new lipstick, a highlighter, and two nail polishes! Plus the bag for Ipsy was really cute! Oh forgot to mention, I did get to trade in my points again from Ipsy for a Star Looks lip gloss and that made me happy as well to get it in my bag! I hope next month would be better like this month! Let’s see what happens next!

What is next up? Well, if I get around to it, will be doing a post about that permanent make up tattoos have been showing up more and how it can be dangerous! Stay tuned!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

