Books: Tailored for Trouble by Mimi Jean Pampiloff

Hello Shiquers and welcome back to Nerdy Shique Universe! Time for another book review!

Title: Tailored for Trouble
Author: Mimi Jean Pamfiloff

Synopsis: This book is a romantic comedy where you meet Taylor Reed, a woman who started her own business after being fired to tame bossy CEOs to be more human, getting hired by Bennet Wade, a handsome but jerkish man who was the main reason that she got fired from her old job, in order to be changed by her program and she is willing to do it in any way she can in order to help him fulfill his business deal with a former client she dealt with. As time goes on, she does find out that Bennet is not that selfish jerk she thought and it turns into something all over one thing they share and that is a cookie.

Thoughgts? Apparently, this book had a prequel that I didn’t know until I read the very end, as in the acknowledgements from Pamfiloff. When I look at it, I didn’t join Net Galley until earlier this year. Anyways, this was a very good book and didn’t want to close it like the last one I read.

How so? Well, this was a romantic comedy since I did do nothing but watch romantic comedies and read a few when I was younger. Yes, I was a high school girl looking for a guy like any other girl! Anyways, I did enjoy this book and I do have to say is that it gives off a Lifetime Movie feel since they do sometimes show those kinds of movies. As in, this was heart warming, sweet, even loved how a baker can be a sassy woman that can bring love together! I did blush at certain parts between the two and Taylor and Bennet do have the typical romantic comedy couple idea since it goes with “I hate you!” “I hate you too!” And then they kiss! I am hoping that the next one is as sweet as this due to how in the acknowledgements that this is a part of a series. I am wondering about this whole cookie business is that it is a sugar cookie that gets mentioned and said to bring love to a couple in sevent days. Well, Gondras and I only had pocky so close enough!

Rating: 5 Out of 5 Stars!

Why? Because the book did have its happy ending but it did take a lot to get there. I always thought they would get together but it got to it in a heartwrenching way! For instance, sorry for a spoiler, when Taylor tried to leave Tokyo to head back to the United States after a situation Bennet does the meeting her at the train station after trying failed attempts of riding the train. Is it me or does it sound like Not Another Teen Movie right there? (Haven’t seen all of She’s All That so don’t kill me!) I even found it sweeter with the real reason Taylor was hired for the huge business deal and how Bennet wanted to be trained in order to get the deal he wanted. Did he get it? I would say buy the book and read it for yourself which is available for Kindle and Nook. Oh, also if you want to know if they get together? Read it for that as well, you may enjoy it if you are into romantic comedies .

That is it for this short review! I will get my favorites post up by this weekend since I have so much to do! So, stay tuned!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

