Books: Leather Pants (Happy Pants #2) by Mimi Jean Pamfiloff!

Hello Shiquers and welcome back to Nerdy Shique Universe! I have another review on a Mimi Jean Pamfiloff book!

Title: Leather Pants: Happy Bants Book 2

Disclaimer: This review is based on opinion and Observation by the lead writer and producer of this blog! Please respect her thoughts and opinions and warning there might be spoilers!

Synopsis: This book is the sequel to Tailored for Trouble and the second book in the Happy Pants series and I was excited to read this one after reading the first one! We meet Sarah, Taylor’s best friend, who is a judge in San Francisco who is really serious about her career and how she got there by missing the fun of life to get where she is including not falling in love until she gets the fateful cookie from the Happy Pants café as a birthday gift from Taylor. She eats the cookie and ends up fruning into the guy who is the main part of a case and he is the famous singer Colton Young and they had a bit of a one night together in a club bathroom which little did she know it ended up as blackmail material against her and Colton in order to give him community service, which ends up at the Happy Pants Ranch to help Ms. Lucy everyday in time for his new tour. As time goes on, Sarah starts falling for the bad boy and not only that learns about a secret about him that his fans don’t know about and she is the only one that can really help him and risk her career along with it.

Thoughts: Whoa! This book was amazing and it was a great sequel to the first! Normally the sequel is not as great as the first but I think this one slightly better than the first. How so? Well, since this is supposed to be a romantic comedy and I laughed a lot more during this book than the first. I did have small chuckles during the first but this one I had a bit more because of how awkward Sarah was being around Colt when he comes closer to her and she just feels her heart flutter even when he wears the leather pants she loves him for. I can see how she cared for him throughout the book when he went through his moods and willing to help him in anyway he can and he did get jealous whenever his brother tried to dance with her at a charity event that Bennet Wade, Taylor’s husband, held and you can see how he was getting overprotective of her through the entire story. I know that feeling since my fiancé, Gondras, is pretty protective of me too and if anyone does me any wrong he does want to help me.

My fave part of the entire book would probably be during the charity event where the crowd asks Colt to sing and they don’t know that he has forgotten his old songs and Sarah went up to sing for him but almost cabaret and it was a way of saving him from embarrassment when he tried to say, “No.” It was kind of cute for her to distract the crowd and it shown her fearless side even if she couldn’t sing from how the book described it. There are times when I don’t want to be onstage singing even in front of my best buddies while playing Rock Band and just stick to my shower with “Bohemian Rhapsody” or New Found Glory.

Rating: 5 Star Pawprints Out of 5! Like with Mr. Rook’s Island, I give this a five as well! This book was entertaining and it did bring me more laughs than the first. I didn’t want to close up Kindle even when I am in bed listening to it on Kindle. If you are into romantic comedies like I am, this will be your major cup of tea! I would say check out Tailored for Trouble since that starts the series and how the Happy Pants cookies are and why they are so special, which is funny at the end of the book when she is with Colt she does realize that the cookie was eaten on her birthday and forgot all about it and he did lick some of the crumbs from somewhereon her that night. I can’t wait for the next one, Skinny Pants, where we get to see Taylor’s older brother who was divorced gets to meet his girl and be the next Happy Pants cookie victim!

That is about it! I am hoping more of the MegaCon Orlando videos do go up on YouTube so you can watch our experience during this year’s event. You can still see the Tom Wilson Q&A, the Stan Lee Q&A, and the Princess Bride script reading! Until next time!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

